Scandalous Summer Nights

Honeycote Series, Book 3


Lady Olivia Sherbourne isn’t shy about speaking her mind, except when it comes to James Averill. For ten long years he has been her brother’s best friend and her heart’s only desire. But when Olivia hears James will soon set sail for an expedition to Egypt, she knows the time has come to make her move. It’s now or never…

James has always found Olivia bewitchingly attractive, but what kind of gentleman takes up with his best friend’s sister? Not that he’s thinking particularly gentlemanly thoughts when she appears on his exploratory trip—three hundred miles from home!—and incites a tavern fight. No matter what the devil she’s doing there, it’s his duty to see her safely back to her family. But how safe will she be when every starlit night brings wicked temptation…?

Praise for
Scandalous Summer Nights

“In the historical romance genre, Anne Barton has rapidly risen from fresh to favorite…This third installment in Barton’s Honeycote series is unpredictable, sensual, smart, and just plain fun, but it also has sweet, stirring depths. The happy ever after lingered, long after I read the final page.”
— Kathy Altman, USA TODAY’s Happy Ever After Blog

“Fans familiar with Lady Olivia Sherbourne will be utterly delighted to see the impetuous lady take center stage. Barton’s combination of humor and poignancy mix well as Olivia grows into a vulnerable, compassionate heroine. The lively dialogue and fast pace enhance the romance and pull readers into every aspect of the story.”
— RT Book Reviews

“Anne Barton is becoming one of the premier historical romance writers of the twenty-first century. The series and this newest book is a delightful read, as the characters not only have their happily ever after; but they also grow and come to terms with who they truly are meant to be.”
Literati Literature Lovers

International Editions





Back to Top

Other Books in the "Honeycote Series" series

When She Was Wicked

When She Was Wicked

Book 1

read more »

Once She Was Tempted

Once She Was Tempted

Book 2

read more »

One Wild Winter's Eve

One Wild Winter’s Eve

Book 4

read more »

To All the Rakes I’ve Loved Before

tie-in/standalone novella

read more »

Back to the Bookshelf