Coming Soon

My Brown-Eyed Earl

Release Date: October 4, 2016

Wayward Wallflowers Series, Book 1

William Ryder, Earl of Castleton, is at the end of his noble rope. Not only has he broken ties with his longtime mistress, his mother has publicly announced her wish for him to marry a suitable young lady—if only to help him raise the twins left in his care. Hiring a governess should solve some of Will’s problems…but when he meets the candidate in question, he finds himself in an entirely new predicament.

Miss Margaret Lacey is brainy, beautiful, and, once upon a time, Will’s betrothed. But she bowed out of the engagement—and, since then, has never been the same. A tragic accident robbed her of everything, and now, at age twenty-three, her marital prospects are slim to none. Penniless but not without pride, Meg convinces the vexingly handsome Will to hire her for the job. What neither of them could have expected from this arrangement, however, is an attraction that burns stronger than ever. Are these two lost souls finally ready to be schooled in the art of love?

Praise for
My Brown-Eyed Earl

“One bliss-giving read…witty and whimsical.”
USA Today Happily Ever After

“Heart, humor, and a hot hero. Everything I want in a great romance novel!”
—Valerie Bowman, best-selling author of the Playful Brides series

“Heartwarming and joyous…A delightful read!”
RT Book Reviews

“I’m gonna need a minute or two to have a swoon over the Earl of Castleton! Oh. My. Word. What a hero! My Brown-Eyed Earl gave my heart a flutter, had me fighting back a grin more than once, and simply left me charmed.”
— Herding Cats & Burning Soup

I Dared the Duke

Release Date: April 4, 2017

Wayward Wallflowers Series, Book 2


Alexander Savage, the Duke of Blackshire, is known throughout the ton for three things: the burn scars on his neck, his ornery disposition, and the trail of broken hearts behind him. None of which would concern Miss Elizabeth Lacey in the least—if she weren’t living under his roof. As his grandmother’s companion, Beth is all too concerned with the moody and compelling duke. Incensed by his plans to banish the sweet dowager duchess to the country, Beth refuses to do his bidding. If Alex wants her help, he’s going to have to take her dare…and grant her three wishes.

Alex adores his grandmother, which is precisely why she must leave. A string of unfortunate incidents has him worried for the safety of everyone around him—including the dowager’s loyal and lovely companion, Beth. But the notorious wallflower isn’t as meek as she appears, and as their battle of wills heats up, so does Alex’s desire. He’s dangerously close to falling in love with her…and revealing secrets he’d rather keep hidden. How can he convince her that his darkest days are behind him—and that, for the first time in forever, his heart is true?

Praise for
I Dared the Duke

“Scrumptious…I devoured every word! A hot and wounded hero, a heroine you wish could be your friend in real life, and witty scenes that sparkle with life…The Wayward Wallflowers just keep getting better! Anna Bennett delivers a truly entertaining read.”
New York Times bestselling author Laura Lee Guhrke

“Humor abounds in Bennett’s new Wayward Wallflowers installment as the charming characters engage in wry banter that leads to love. Readers will cherish the romance that emerges as the characters come to terms with their feelings, and they’ll love Bennett’s clever plotting and the bit of mystery she adds to spice up the plot. Yet it is the delightful repartee and enchanting characterization that will truly win readers’ hearts.”
RT Book Reviews Top Pick

“This second book in Bennett’s (My Brown-Eyed Earl, 2016) Wayward Wallflowers series allows its secondary characters to blossom, too, and is all the better for it. Regency fans will be more than satisfied with this pitch-perfect addition to the genre. Bennett brings new life to traditional Regency stories and characters.”
Kirkus Reviews

Back to the Bookshelf